2 months ago and im only holding down frets with my thumb on my left hand!

i need some tips so i can get better at using all my fingers!
dont flame me!
im a harmless noob!
Dont worry everyone was getting started. Just try to play some accords just start with easy ones like E,C,A,Em, etc good luck: )
Quote by Sk8rFreak
Dont worry everyone was getting started. Just try to play some accords just start with easy ones like E,C,A,Em, etc good luck: )

erm. um..
'
what are accords and E C A Em?
yeah, and dont use your tumb, unless your doing a few chords that require reachovers. it sounds like you just need to aork on finger strenght, which will come with practice.
Edit:
and perhaps you should invest in some begginers guitar books. Or better yet, guitar lessons.
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
Tune to drop D and cut your left hand off (assuming your right handed), then use your nub on your left arm to play power chords.
WEll euhmm Do you know how tabs work?? If u do here is link with a lot of accords u could use just to start with. http://chordfind.com/ there: )
U have to put ur fingers in the same positiom just like the black dots.

Got it?:P
just keep practiving, theyll get stronger eventually, you could also get one of those gripmaster things, and use that to exercise your fingers more

Last.fm
pfft books...
WERE ON THE EFFIN INTERNET HERE DUDE!!!
theres some great beginner lessons at about.com
I cant remember exactly where they are but just search "guitar about.com" in google and and it will probably be the first one!

Heres the site:
http://guitar.about.com/library/weekly/aa071200a.htm

start at that one.
Last edited by _3Lm0_ at Sep 28, 2006,
Quote by Sk8rFreak
WEll euhmm Do you know how tabs work?? If u do here is link with a lot of accords u could use just to start with. http://chordfind.com/ there: )
U have to put ur fingers in the same positiom just like the black dots.

Got it?:P

eww that hurts wtf
its all, wierd .