I have been playing for 9 months now, and have focussed mainly on scales and note names etc. I have mastered the basic A-G chords, in Major and Minor,and of course power chords but what chords should I start now? I think it's time I went into some more chords. What would you recommend me, it would be really helpful to me cheers.
Oh BTW I have kinda "accidently" found what sounds equivilent to a "G",and also found what sounds like a "D" further up the fretboard, but that's all.
Behringerv-tone(first guitar)
Epiphone les paul standard plus (cherry burst)
Flanger Pearl peddle
Marshall G15R CD
Dunlop 535Q wah

I like Epi LP's. You got a problem, PM me!
Do you know Barre Chord shapes?
[Ibanez SZ320MH
BOSS SD-1, BOSS CE-5, BOSS CS-3, Crybaby Wah
Laney LC30

Quote by WantToLearn
i was biking with my guitar and it fell in a puddle of mud, i was like OH MAN and i whent home immediately and put it in a bucket of water
Sounds like your off to a good start man, its always exciting to see new players learning and experiencing things for the first time..

try the major 7th, minor 7th, and dominant 7th chords. They are real easy to play, they hold pretty much like your normal chords you already know, but with the added 7th for that extra little tone.. Great for finger picking, as well as normal strumming, and they sound really pretty.. Plus since they arent all that much different from what you already know, its an easy and quick way to double up your asenal of chords, giving you alot for diversity in your playing...

examples:

C7:
e|------------|
b|-----1-----|
g|-----3-----|
d|-----2-----|
a|-----3-----|
e|------------|

D7:
e|-----2-----|
b|-----1-----|
g|-----2-----|
d|-----------|
a|-----------|
e|-----------|

E7:
e|-----------|
b|-----------|
g|-----------|
d|-----1-----|
a|-----------|
e|-----2-----|

G7:
e|-----1-----|
b|----(3)----| <---- optional.
g|-----------|
d|-----------|
a|-----2-----|
e|-----3-----|

A7:
e|-----------|
b|-----2-----|
g|-----------|