Well, this is my first attempt at writing. I am sure my inexperience will shine through, but I do hope I will receive some constructive criticism from this to apply towards future attempts. Be honest but constructive. If you think it sucks, tell me why. Anyways, I hope you enjoy. Crit for crit.

Two rocks, given equal opportunity to speak,
But
neither being the braver.

Instead, each longed for the the other
To say only a word.

As the day passed, their shadows nearly met,
Each wanting to approach the other.
But, neither being the braver,
The rocks danced as such,
Never speaking.

A car suddenly came upon the rocks one day.
Fearing the worst, the rock said to his companion,
"You know, I've always loved the way you dance."
And I being the braver, took the weight of the car,
Having realized too late...

I am but sandstone.
wow i like it a lot......very poetic, nicely written, and tells a good story through abstract figures
"I count the days to find, what was left behind. All of these names I clutch, will lead me to my home. Mothers and fathers start, to drown the living proof.....I cant remember these Lakes of Blood." - Cedric Bixler-Zavala
Atually, It was nice. I read it twice cause I liked it that much. The way you ended it was nice and well I would of never thought of using rocks to tell something. Grade A-wesome.
If you never said you had never written a song before, i would have never of guessed. Very true story (moral wise) we all have let one thing go because we waited too long until it left. Great job A++++!
Thanks for the comments guys! Please keep them coming. I'm sure there are those who don't like it and I would like to hear from them as well.