Alright heres the deal. Ive been playing the acoustic for about 4 months now and i decided to move on to an electric. right now i hav abot 200 or 150 in savings, and next month around 250-300 will go in it. so i will hav a total of around 400-500. ive already decided on my beginning guitar wich will probably be my guitar for 1-3 years, which is a schecter omen 6. thatll be 299 so ill hav maybe 100-200 dollars left over. wat im looking for is a cheap (maybe around 100) amp thats good for practicing in my room or in my house or maybe showing off at a friends suggestions?

i play punkish rock...christian rock...indie...surf (if thats a style)...alternative rock...soul...so yea
tHaNkS
--------------------

I LOVE DRAGONBALL Z
Last edited by CamPie at Sep 30, 2006,
the crate power block is 100 bucks but i hear its not the greatest quality or anything, but i guess you get what you pay for
fender frontman 15w or 25w - theyre the best thing ur going to get for $100
The 60s are gone, dope will never be as cheap, sex never as free, and the rock and roll never as great.
Last edited by The Unforgaven at Sep 30, 2006,
ive been looking. hows a line 6 15?
--------------------

I LOVE DRAGONBALL Z
^ never played one before but ive heard some good things about them.... i dont know if it is though so dont take my word for it....
im guessing a 15w line 6 Spider wont be your best option nor will any spider because of your style of music. spiders are good for metal and pretty much metal only
The 60s are gone, dope will never be as cheap, sex never as free, and the rock and roll never as great.
okkkk...so i guess that fender frontman is my best bet, ey?
--------------------

I LOVE DRAGONBALL Z
ya u can get a 15w one for 79$ and they seem to fit your style pretty good. A 25w one will be something like $150 and will be better but the 15w is still an awesome amp for the price
Quote by CamPie