cos im seriously considering buying one soon and i would like to ask a 6 stringer a few questions first. ill delete this thread once people reply.
i need to get a better signature.
buy a 15 string bass

or a 2 string bass...

Last edited by muSico at Jan 7, 2007,
no thanx.

basically ive been playing a 4 string for about 18 months. its pretty poor, second hand, got it free, but it serves me well. ive found a gorgeous looking and sounding 6 string bass in a music shop near me, and im considering getting it. im wondering if the transition from 4 string to 6 string is a really weird one. i just would like more notes at my disposal, as a musician, as well as having a new, decent bass anyway, but i dunno, is it more difficult? besides learning where more notes are of course. for example, the neck width might be awkward. what im trying to say is, i dont want to buy an instrument such as a 6 string and regret it because im not very used to it.
i own a six string and i didnt find the transition that hard. But that could be just because i have big hands

I dont really use it tht much and im actually looking to sell it just because i dont really use it in my music and i'm to poor to have 7 basses right now
I play a six string, takes a little while to get used to at first, but having the extra 2 strings is great once you get used to it.
The Damned Blue Collar Tweeker of the Primus Sucks club. PM StratEnRegalia to join.

Flickr

Quote by Tad Walters
11th chords are for fags.
6 string fretless here. Transition isn't really that bad, but they're fun as hell to play once you're used to em.
When you were born, you cried, and the world rejoiced. Live your life in such a manner that when you die, the world cries and you rejoice.
Kabir