I have been playing for a week and I consider myself decent. My best songs are probably money by pink floyd and spiders by System of a Down. Any other good beginner songs?

Also, anyone know a good free bass tuner online? Thanks.
tunemybass.com

check out a song called donna lee by jaco pastorius. really great beginner line..

welcome to the site, and welcome to bass. and no offence, but you're not decent if you've been playing a week. trust me.
Well I've been playing for 4-5 months now. I found "My Michelle" by Guns N' Roses easy for me, it's not too fast or slow.

As for tuners, not sure but gutiar pro has a bass tuner.
Quote by Applehead
tunemybass.com

check out a song called donna lee by jaco pastorius. really great beginner line..

welcome to the site, and welcome to bass. and no offence, but you're not decent if you've been playing a week. trust me.

Haha id love to see someone been playing a week try that out! And yeah after playing a week, you got a very long way to go.
Quote by Bumper
Looks like you had a big bowl of Downs Syndrome for breakfast.

Member of the Bass Militia, PM Nutter_101 to join

Lover of Ashdown? Join the Ashdown Army!
I'm trying to think what I played when I first started, Anything Blink 182, or most of Green Day's newer stuff, if you want something a bit more popular amongst bassists try 'Sunshine of your Love' by Cream, very easy but cool.
Welcome to bass and the forums. We're a decent lot here
The will to neither strive nor cry,
The power to feel with others give.
Calm, calm me more; nor let me die
Before I have begun to live.

-Matthew Arnold

Arguments are to be avoided; they are always vulgar and often convincing.
^Yep, like she said. A decent lot lol, God I don't know why but I love the accents of English people, like seriously. I can just gawk at the grammar and pronunciation differences all day. I want to marry an English girl to gawk at the accent and cultural differences.