Hey everyone. I am a guitarist of about 3 years and have been messing with video recording stuff for a while now and I was looking and this Final Cut Studio thing and thought that it had some pretty cool stuff, mainly Final Cut Pro 5. I am trying to make a music video for our band right now but don't have the capabilities as I do not have an editing program. I don't have the $1300 to buy this program or the $1000 to buy just Final Cut Pro either. I have a friend who has a PC (I have an iMac G5) and he 'magically' got Sony Vegas. I was wondering how I would go about 'magically' getting Final Cut Pro 5 or any other way I'd be able to get it without the hefty pricetag. Thanks for the help and feel free to PM me with any info.
Torrents
Quote by urik

Homosexual sex for $200?
Be honest.
I'd do it. I think that I could stand one night with a man for the financial security of my whole life and the life of my children
And no I'm not gay. I'm 100% straight.

Quote by mesa5150
spoken like a true jew
guitaristdave: torrents

What does that mean? I'm confused.

PooKoo: Go on sbc or sp and make friends with EVERYONE

What is sbc and sp? Will this really help or is it sarcasm? Thanks.

Is there any other way to get something like this for free?
Torrents are like file sharing, it's pretty illegal, and you'd probably have to download a crack or something.
I dunno, try to find the full version, as a demo, then I'll search for a crack for you.
Quote by urik

Homosexual sex for $200?
Be honest.
I'd do it. I think that I could stand one night with a man for the financial security of my whole life and the life of my children
And no I'm not gay. I'm 100% straight.

Quote by mesa5150
spoken like a true jew
^completely irrelevant

and CS2 is far from new.
Cort lover of the Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 to join.
On cheating in a relationship...

Quote by metaldud536
If he doesn't use a gameshark, it's not cheating.

I'm a non-regular regular old user.