i was thinking about stripping the paint off my drums then putting a laquer coat over them, but i dont want to mess them up
i know of people who have done this before, and i was wondering if any of you have done it or know people who have done it.

a link to instructions would be appreciated, i dont mind drummer jokes either, but try to keep them to a minimum, cuz i know there coming.
Quote by Bmm386
"I cut my own penis off and ate it"

pinkowitz.net - another /b/ forum (help it grow)
I'm a guitarist...I don't know any drummer jokes. Maybe I'll learn some now.
What's up?
Quote by HPLoveCraft
I'm a guitarist...I don't know any drummer jokes. Maybe I'll learn some now.

thats a very helpful first post ololololool
Quote by Bmm386

how bout this one: How many bass players does it take to screw in a light bulb? None the piano player can do it with his left hand. Haha, just messin witcha. Really though you should ask a friend who took wood shop. Seriously.
Quote by astrocreep71
how bout this one: How many bass players does it take to screw in a light bulb? None the piano player can do it with his left hand. Haha, just messin witcha. Really though you should ask a friend who took wood shop. Seriously.

mhhmm

i dont know any people in wood shop
we dont even have a wood shop
Quote by Bmm386

well most drum kits don't have paint, they are wrapped in a shiny plastic layer, so if you feel around the shell, you should likely find the end of this, and you could peel it off, after removing the lugs. as far as i know, and as far as my drummer/ cousin has told me, only very expencive drum kits, (such as DW custom kits) are painted or stained. i also believe the plastic wrap provides some sort of support to the shell. these are just some things to thnk about, and i would definately ask someone who knows more than i do, i'm just kinda throwing this out there.