today i decided to cover this song which is 1 of my favourite songs at the moment. i have recorded guitar and decided to give singing a try. this is my first attempt at singing a whole song. i know my singings not the best as i sing from my throat rather than my diaphram. i find it hard to try and sing that way so from the throat for me is easier but it hurts lol. could you please crit this song that would be great thanks and of course il crit anything you give me a link to

http://pa182.dmusic.com/
I quite enjoyed it. Listened to your version of Last Train Home as well and that is amazing
thank you i recorded last train home over 1 year ago with not so good gear lol. you got anything you would you me to crit?
anyone else please?
I love this f'n song, its so GOOD. Very good recording sound, especially the guitar... What do u use to record? For your first time singing your not horrible, at least your on key most of the song.. You should consider pursuing some lessons or have someone teach you some technique, I really like the vocals at 1:15ish, so awesome.
Good job, and thanks for taking time to listen to my tune.
Keep it up!
Work to live, not live to work.
I thought the tone of the guitar was weird. It was really trippy. lol But it was good, correct notes and all. I agree the singing was very good for a first time singing it'll get way better. The chorus was off a little bit (the I hope it takes me too) and you're straining. I like the addition of the electric guitar for the vocal melody.
I have never heard the original so I have nothing to compare to but I thought it was very well done. I really like the recording quality and the vocals were excellent. It sounded very Pink Floyd-ish to me. Great job man. Also, I really liked the Incubus tune, wish you were here. Hell, it makes me want to download it and lay down some vocals for that one. I won't without your permission of course. But I think it would sound good.