So I have a seymour duncan super distortion humbucker for my bridge, a dimarzio yjm for the middle, and a seymour duncan hot rails for the neck to replace the stock pickups in my mim strat. I want them wired in series, out-of-phase I believe, and I was wondering how to achieve this with the different brands of pickups? I'm a noob at wiring, and I haven't even had a chance to remove the pickguard on my strat to see what I'm dealing with, though I've watched the installation video on seymour duncans website, and I have this diagram

I've got red/white/green/black wires for the yjm, red/white/black/green in a black sleeve for the super distortion, and what seems to be red/white/black/green in a black sleeve as well for the hot rails.

So if the above diagram is correct, where do all the wires go exactly? The output wires go to the output jack, correct? But where does the negative wire go? To the back of the tremolo? And do the two wires that are soldered together get grounded to the pots or where?

If it would be easier for someone to explain it with a diagram, I would greatly appreciate it. I can't seem to be able to download the diagrams off of Dimarzios website, though I can get a hss one off of seymour duncans site, though I'm unsure due to the mixing of brands.

Thanks.
Schecter Loomis
LTD Horizon
Ibanez RGA121
Marshall DSL100
Peavey 5150

Quote by emagdnimasisiht
haha
This is the funniest thing i've ever read on UG.
lespaulrocks39, you sir are awesome.
Last edited by lespaulrocks39 at Jan 10, 2007,
Also, on seymour duncans site for wiring diagrams, would I want the hss diagram with split or auto-split?
Schecter Loomis
LTD Horizon
Ibanez RGA121
Marshall DSL100
Peavey 5150

Quote by emagdnimasisiht
haha
bump
Schecter Loomis
LTD Horizon
Ibanez RGA121
Marshall DSL100
Peavey 5150

Quote by emagdnimasisiht
haha
Oooh...I hope your pickups' output are gonna be balanced. I'd fiddle with the pickup heights, if they weren't.