Im just starting to learn scales and i wanted to ask a few people that have already been there and done that, how they went about starting with it, Which scales did you learn first and then which ones did you learn after that???
Pentatonics. It doesn't matter what you learn next, but learn at least a shape or two of pentatonics.

Quote by emad
jthm_guitarist
Warned for trolling!

Quote by metal4eva_22
Didn't you say that you had a stuffed fox that you would occasionally fuck?

Quote by Axelfox
It's not a fox,it's a wolf.
The five pentatonic shapes then the major scale and modes.
My name is Andy
Quote by MudMartin
Only looking at music as math and theory, is like only looking at the love of your life as flesh and bone.

Swinging to the rhythm of the New World Order,
Counting bodies like sheep to the rhythm of the war drums
do you have guitar pro? i created this cool way you can learn scales.. its really easy, it no problem for me to solo all over the neck.. if you want it let me know
"I don't mind making sissy rock. I'll rock your ass sensitive style" - John Mayer
i will pm u now
"I don't mind making sissy rock. I'll rock your ass sensitive style" - John Mayer
Quote by xtopher_aaron
do you have guitar pro? i created this cool way you can learn scales.. its really easy, it no problem for me to solo all over the neck.. if you want it let me know

Can I have it too? =]
ok well i know my minor pentatonic major pentatonic and blues scale, and i just learned my C major scale which is also Am so where should i go from here??no i dont have guitar pro but now i wish i did,is there anyway else i can get what your talking about????
ok dude, you dont really need to have guitar pro, but it seriously helps if you have it.. i think that its great for young guitarist and more advanced ones as well. you can get of Limewire or something, or if u have msn, i can send it to ya, the whole GP software, blues_ball@hotmail.com