Okay, Hello UG friends. I come to you today with a story. A very close story.
Ever since I started playing guitar I was in love with the JEM7vwh. Complete love. That was the guitar I've always wanted. Now recently I've bought an RG1570mrb. I like it alot, it plays nice, but I cant stop the love for the JEM. I literally had a dream about it last night. No joke. Now recently I got an email from sam ash, talking about the SA credit card. Enthused, I told my mom. "You can buy anything over 500, and not pay for 6 months. If you pay off everything before it ends, there arent any extra charges. I'll definately have the money by then.". She replies, no, use your own money. I dont really understand why she wouldnt get the credit card. We have pretty decent credit, and I'll make all the payments. I mean, I can get the JEM now, and be happy for the rest of my life with it, or wait serveral years (Thats how long my mom says until I buy another guitar.) I still have the oppertunity to return the RG.
Now, in the end there are two ways of looking at this.
1) (My Views)
Just get the credit card, and get the JEM. Let the kid be happy, he has the money to pay monthly, but not total, so why not go with that?
I am devoted to guitar. I'm always playing in my free time. Theory, Writing, improvising. Everything
Sometimes she brings in the "School is more important card". But she fails to relize that I'm still raking in 90's and hundreds. Occasional 80's. Thats above average. I'm in two Honors classes, and the rest are a little above normal.
Now, I understand I'm only 14, but I will be playing this all my life. Its one of my few dream guitars, and I'm one of the few people that feel that they MUST have somethings. This is one of them.
Why stick with a guitar he is unhappy about, when he can easily get one that he truly loves?
I NEVER ask for ANYTHING. No money to hang out with friends, for clothes, I havent gone shopping for months. Guitar is my life.