Yes, sorry, but this is yet ANOTHER Master of Puppets cover. I've been playing for 2 years. Please either criticize or complement me. I only play the first few parts.

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=143107371

Just click on the Master of Puppets one. If you want, you can tell me what you think of the other stuff too, but I made this thread mostly for Master of Puppets.

kthx
Great job. You nailed it. And I love your tone.
Click for charity.

Pidgeot of the Pokemon Club
PM Calebrocker to join.

92% of UGers jump on annoying bandwagons. Don't put this in your sig if you're one of the 8% with an opinion.
Thanks for the feedback!

The amp I use is the fender hot rod deville. For distortion, I was using a Boss Metal Zone MT-2 distortion pedal. When I recorded that, I had the volume on like 1 and a half.
in the opening riff you seem to be skipping an 8th note or something,

in the second riff you do seem to slow down a little bit towards the end.

You should try practicing with a metronome, it will improve this song, and also make you a better player alround.
Member #1 of the Ibanez RG5xx & up club
PM tombo32 to join < 110% credit to t2russo

Ibanez RG1570
Tone Zone
Paf Pro
Aria STG-003DX
Traynor YCV50 Blue
Dunlop Classic Crybaby
Boss DD-20
MXR ZW-44
Boss TU-2
The second riff wasnt great, it didnt seem to flow. Your tone was only alright nothing amazing but yeah it was good!
Is ok, but you need to play it faster if you wanna play along with a backing track.
Besides being a guitar player, I'm a big fan of the guitar. I love that damn instrument. Steve Vai

Gear:
Kramer Striker FR422SM
Roland Microcube
Digitech Bad Monkey
Dunlop Tortex 1.14mm picks

MY VIDEOS
I have to disagree about the tone, its sounds like it's got too much treble in the mix. It may just be the recording though.
The timing isn't brilliant either.