Ok so i've never written a song or any poetry for that matter, hell i don't much like writing at all. But i was reading some lyrics and decided to write a song.
So this is my first try at writing a song, let me know what i need work on. I guess i prolly need work on everything.

Sitting in my room gun in my hand, she's in my mind
crying thinking death is my only friend
She said she don't love me
Said it without even so much as a pause

Now I'm sitting her thinking about the end of my life
I think about the fun we had about the way things were
And i think about the low times, the times when i didn't know if i could go on
And now I'm left here with a hole on the inside, so much pain i just want to end it all

I've poured my heart and soul into her and forgot to leave any for myself
and now she says she don't love me
not even a pause just like it's no big deal
We'll she'll soon feel my pain cause I'm not going to kill myself
I'm gunna kill her cause I'm a heartless soulless man
and I'm going to hell so i might as well bring an old friend.

She said she don't love me, says it without even a pause
she said she don't love me, says it without even a pause
how is this supposed to be sung? i have an idea but its hard to tell. could be good but the music really makes a song not the words.
Sitting in my room gun in my hand, she's in my mind
crying thinking death is my only friend
She said she don't love me
Said it without even so much as a pause