I spent almost all of my money to get a really nice amp, Marshall JCM 2000 DSL half stack. So now i'm left with almost no cash left to get a guitar with, i was told to get a nice amp first. So i was wondering if you guys had any ideas for any guitars that would be good for around 300 US dollars. I was looking at the Ibanez RG2EX1 but i had never seen it before. I play metal and occasionally help my friends grindcore band. I had been borrowing a guitar for a few years but now he needs that back. any help would be awesome.
Depends what you want to use it for.

If you don't use a whammy bar, look at an Ibanez RG321.

Decent beginner guitar, stable tuning, no worries
God knows I don't want to be an angel

PSN ID: MattIgoe
Wii ID: 7810 3870 3554 5359
Gamertag: MattIgoe
So you don't have a guitar at all at the moment?

If you do have another guitar, save up a bit more.
does it have a wizard neck? if so go for it, and your amp should make up for the low quality, if applicable of you guitar.
My Blog
New bands you wish you knew about!

Check This Band:As Blood Runs Black
Guitarist of the month: Quorthon

Got a good band that you want to share with the world? PM me and I'll write them a review.
Well, look at it this way. A squier will sound decent through a good amp, but a 58 Les Paul will sound like a$$ through a lousy amp.
I have a guitar for about another week......and then i have to buy books for college, so i have 300 available. it has a Wizard II neck and a fixed bridge because i have no use for a whammy bar.
Then the Ibanez is for you, man You can just switch the pickups out later if you want with some Seymour Duncans or EMGs or something to enhance the tone, since it's already made from mahogany.
Then there's this band called Slice The Cake...

Bunch of faggots putting random riffs together and calling it "progressive" deathcore.
Stupid name.
Probably picked "for teh lulz"

Mod in UG's Official Gain Whores