I'm thinking about getting this guitar, (gibson sg btw) but im not sure if this would be the best guitar for me. I've been playing guitar for a little over 2 years now. And i guess i'm pretty much ignorant when it comes to picking out the right guitar. So i need help in deciding if this guitar is actually good for me, because so far i have a crappy 100$ fender guitar....and that's just not cutting it for me lol. I would like some feedback on this guitar, like tell me all the bad stuff about it, and all the good stuff about it, that way i'll be able to decide if i like this guitar or not.
[img]http://img159.imageshack.us/my.php?image=guitarsigcopyqo0.jpg[/img]
good guitar. can't really think of anything bad...

what kind of music do you play? always a good place to start.
Quote by corduroyEW
Cheap amps are "that bad". They suck up your tone like cocaine at Kate Moss' party.

I am Michael!
umm i like a lot of like Panic! At the Disco, Fall Out Boy, My Chemical Romance, you know all that stuff.
[img]http://img159.imageshack.us/my.php?image=guitarsigcopyqo0.jpg[/img]
For a few few more hundred $ you can get an epiphone elitist les paul custom. There as good as gibsons but a hell of alot cheaper. Just try every guitar you see that you like and pick the one that sounds and feels the best to you
to whoever compared an SG to a les paul, they're completely different guitars.
Quote by corduroyEW
Cheap amps are "that bad". They suck up your tone like cocaine at Kate Moss' party.

I am Michael!
Last edited by tubab0y at Jan 17, 2007,
my teacher has that guitar, he seems thrilled with it. you could go look up the reviews at harmonycentral.com
... For A Pair Of Brown Eyes

Quote by Bladez22
smoke, you get more awesome by the minute..... You have an epic beard, live near woods, listen to metal, grill stuff using makeshift bbqs out of old cans, and now we find out you have stabbed someone in the dick
Quote by Rocketboy