Ok, I cant figure this out. I wanna learn how to do it. Ive been playing guitar for about 6 months and I really wanna do it, but can anyone give me some tips? I absolutely suck at it. And I want to try to play a sweep solo in my friends bands song, if someone could tell me what it is... www.myspace.com/excrementorium second song, shortly after the intro. Please help, yes I searched it and there were no recent sweep picking things
Last edited by Teh Forest King at Jan 17, 2007,
dude its hard...i havent bothered trying yet. i thought there were some lessons here....hm...
Who dat?
Just find a fairly easy arpeggio and practice sweeping it. I've been doing that for a few weeks but I still suck at it.
Dude you can't play for only 6 months and learn to sweep. I've been playing Guitar for 2 years and i still can't get it. Give it a couple of more years or at least months. If you really wanna learn then try and get the September/October 2006 Issue of GuitarEdge.
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination
Last edited by Remsen at Jan 17, 2007,
have a go at this, ive not checked it all but it looks like a simple introduction to sweep picking with some exercises and i believe you can hear a sample to help you know what to aim for.

sweep picking

if you take some time to learn that well, gradually getting faster until you can play perfectly and at a decent speed you wont go far wrong. it will take and time and effort though, this isnt an overnight thing.

enjoy
Sweeping can be difficult if you don't have very good fretting hand/picking hand syncronization. It takes alot of practice but it is worth it in the end.