ive been playing for about 2 years now ad i was wondering what songs do u think shud be played after 2 years....also what solos were you able to play after 2 years of guitar playing
everyone progresses at their own speed... depends how often you play too.
what kind of stuff can you play right now?
shit uhh crazy train minus the fast lick in the solo...the non-tapping part, metallica songs without the solos...solos have always been a weakness of mine such as nothing else matters and enter sandman...i dont know...many riffs and such....you shook me all night long whole song ....a few ac/dc songs with solo such as back in black, highway to hell, its a long way to the top and tnt without the solo...i've tended to be someone who learns riffs of songs and stuff but not whole songs...i played like 3 or 4 hours a day for the first year of playing or so but have slacked off the second year....recently however i have goten back into it and wish to actually learned stuff....i can play unholy confessions by A7X but not perfect or anything like that as well as the Bat Country Verses and Chorus without the solo....hope it helps...but like i siad many riffs but not many whole songs or solos
to learn a solo start off slower and just keep practicing and speed up a little every day until its the right tempo. always works
[22:33] ben: Yesterday I was gonna eat a shitload of candy but I forgot.
read the post...only played serious for a year....my friend too lessons for a year and plauys all the time and knows less than me so it cant be that bad...like i said one serious year one where i barely played...i mean i can play other shit too just idk every song i know...and i took out really easy songs like iron man smoke on the waTER AMERICAN WOMAN sweet home alabama good riddance...any green day or blink 182...i cud think of more bu i choose not to