ok so i have been playing guitar for about 4-5 months. I learned stairway to heaven about a week ago and i have the whole song down except the solo. I cant do the fast part in the middle just after the intro to the solo, but i can do the end and the start. How long did it take you guys before you could play this, because its doing my head in not being able to play this part.
took me 5 days to do it right but ive been playing than for about 6 monthes
Quote:
guy-get an ak-47 shoot him and blame it on his dog
man-he dont have one... can someone siriously help me?!
guy-just jack one froma local pet store. throw it in his yard. shoot him. duck tape the ak-14 to the dogs paw. run.. use gloves.
You know they make picks that make you play really fast, if it's too difficult just buy one of them, don't waste your time practising.
Took me about a day or two too master it completely, but that was after playing for a year, look for videos on youube, listen to the song over and over again, take out small runs and play them over and over again untill they play fluidly. That's the best I can offer.
Quote by phalliccymbals
You know they make picks that make you play really fast, if it's too difficult just buy one of them, don't waste your time practising.

wtf
Yeah maybe i'll just buy one of those magical picks. Or, more realistically i'll just practice and learn it the old fashioned way. Ive only been at the solo today, got most of it down apart from the wee quick run in the middle........its driving me crazy.
im assuming youre talking about that little bending/pulloff lick in the middle?

took me a bit of practice to get that down.. just work on it really slowly so you get the right technique and gradually build up to speed. thats the only way to do it apart from buying one of those magical picks...
Proud owner of a Gibby LP Custom and an all-original Vintage '62 Fender Jag

Quote by richwatkinson