Page 1 of 2
Hello all,

Let me begin by admitting that I’m a complete noob. Sad to say, but true. I’m 42 and just recently developed an interest in guitar. Actually it’s my daughter’s fault that I’ve developed this affliction so we’ll just blame her. She’s 12 and entered the 6th grade this past fall. She has been asking for a guitar for the last couple of years but, knowing her, I figured she would just bang around on it a while until her fingers got sore and/or she got bored and then it would wind up just so much closet clutter (that happened to me when I was 10 or so). But in the 6th grade her school offered a strings program/class and she was interested. So, now I figured that if I bought her a guitar she would have to give it a try for at least the whole school year and hopefully that would be enough to get her over the hump. So she signed up and got her guitar. And that’s when it began. I started thinking...big mistake I know. But I started thinking that it would be something we could do together, a common bond or interest, or what ever. Anyway, I decided to get me one too. So, I bought a Taylor acoustic and started playing around with her class music book. That’s when it began. I found that I really enjoy it and I can’t seem to get enough.