K so I've been playing for almost 9 months and my only question is if im progressing the way I should be if im trying to eventually make a living from playing guitar?

So basicly after 9 months I can already play Michael Angelos "No Boundaries" almost perfectly. I can play all the good Pantera solos with ease, I can play "Eruption" perfectly (I kno plenty of songs, but those are just some hard songs I kno)
and im already starting to begin learneing some Satriani.

I also get lessons and I know a good amount of theory.

So do you think Im I on my way?
My Gear:
Ibanez RG 370DX
Ibanez TS9Dx
Marshall Dsl 401

Quote by Draind
i've had my eye on the mesa boogie line, my price range is under $600.

Quote by batman123
maybe you could buy a picture of one for 600, and just pretend for awhile...

well i've got good news and bad news.

bad news, your not going to be the next Dimebag

good news, you could make a could living as a politician because

your

FULL OF SH!T

noob do you think the people on here are idiots? now tell us what you can really play
Quote by rooster456
Guitars will bring girlfriends. Girlfriends won't bring guitars.

Because footstools are cool UG's Classical Guitarists
pm Marmoseti or Confusius to join
I have a feeling that you know the answer to your question and are just expecting praise.

With comments like "So basicly after 9 months I can already play..." you know that you are ahead of the crowd at your playing time.

That aside, yes you are progressing at an astonishingly fast rate, if everything you say is accurate.
... I don't believe you.
Quote by SForbz-Rockstar
You're a bald gopher with wings that lives in the countryside, working on a farm.

Quote by Bubban
Having sex in a pool full of jello? How strangely erotic. No, not just any sex, butts-*gets shot*

God bless the underdog and God bless the antihero.