im a guitarist but im interested in getting a fretless bass, i found this and thought id be good the access in great on the part where the neck meets the body, but its supposely a custom, has any1 seen or played 1 like this b4? any thoughts?http://cgi.ebay.com/STEINBERGER-STYLE-FRETLESS-ELECTRIC-BASS-GUITAR-NR_W0QQitemZ120074756477QQihZ002QQcategoryZ4713QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Gear:
Hamer Californian
Ibanez RG470
Ibanez RG120
Ibanez V
Crate 15 watt
Marshall 50DFX
Boss MT-2 Metal Zone pedal
"Member of The Straight Edge Club. PM danzig-_- to join."
can i ask where strap buttons are?
Dissonance is Bliss

Signal Chain:
Carvin CT-4
Ibanez TS-9
Carvin Quad-X
TC Electronics G-Major
Mesa/Boogie 2:90
Ear Candy BuzzBomb

Member #4 of the Carvin Club
i kno but i figure i could just get sum
Gear:
Hamer Californian
Ibanez RG470
Ibanez RG120
Ibanez V
Crate 15 watt
Marshall 50DFX
Boss MT-2 Metal Zone pedal
"Member of The Straight Edge Club. PM danzig-_- to join."
Its....interesting, to say the least. The only reason why it's a Steinberger look-alike is because the tuners are on the body of the guitar, which was popularized by the Steinberger brand.

From what everyone else says and what I see, there looks to be a dent in the upper part of the neck. Could be a knot in the wood, or a really bad idea of scalloping a fretless, which seems like a poorly constructed idea. The flash caught the finish, and that's what gives it the scratched appearance; otherwise, it's really scratched.

If you want a novelty bass for 135 bucks, I say go for it. I'm not entirely sure what you'd get out of it, but it is your decision.
Back to the classic avatar.

Quote by KISSguitarist
You are the best writer ever Graybass. Sig me for that. But i love you! You should make a book!

Quote by Phil_Bass_Boy
Jesus christ, your avatar is the best I have seen in my life.

Quote by mh400nt
Graybass_20x6 has a better avatar than you