Hello everyone out there, I've got a question for you..

I've been playing the guitar for a couple of years but now maybe me and my friends are going to form a band, but we need an bassist!

Im the one that lost in scissor-rock-papper so Im going to buy a begginner bass pack so my questions are,

What is the biggest different in paying the bass than a guitar?
What should I practice with in the beggining?
And any other thoughts that might help me...
Quote by Heltidsluffare
Hello everyone out there, I've got a question for you..

I've been playing the guitar for a couple of years but now maybe me and my friends are going to form a band, but we need an bassist!

Im the one that lost in scissor-rock-papper so Im going to buy a begginner bass pack so my questions are,

Playing bass shouldn't seem like a punishment. If you really would rather play guitar than bass then just find a kid who already plays bass.
Quote by BodaciousZac
Playing bass shouldn't seem like a punishment. If you really would rather play guitar than bass then just find a kid who already plays bass.

i agree, u dont enjoy it u WILL suck
Quote by Heltidsluffare

I've heard that's how all the great bands chose their bassist
okay, well you see.. where I come from there are no other bassists.. I've never said I wont enjoy it have I? I just have never played bass before and searched for some answers..

But that wasnt my question, if you dont want to answer my questions you dont need to write anything..
I also play guitar and I want to dabble in bass so this thread is useful to me too. What should I do to get my right hand (picking/plucking hand) to get used to playing bass? My left hand is fine.
Survivor of the St. John's Lockdown
Quote by SG thrasher

The thread-starter is a legend.
Seriously, who thinks "Shit, i'm gonna die, BRB, Ima' tell UG."?

Quote by The_Paranoia

Congratz man, you are a true, American Hero.
Go Schneiderman!

Gun Facts: Educate Yourself