It sounds kinda like a synthesizer.
Peavey HP Signature EXP (SH4 JB/ SH2 Jazz)
Jackson DK2M
Fender MIM Stratocaster HSS
Fender MiM Telecaster

EVH 5150 III w/ EVH 2x12 cab
Peavey Vypyr Tube 60
Fender Blues Jr.

Boss ME-50; NS-2; RV-5; BF-3
MXR M101 Phase 90
Open up the output jack (for that is its name), check the wires are all connected right. If they're not, rectify this.
Feel free to ignore my ranting.

Member of the Self-Taught Club.

A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who isn't a close-minded moron.
take it to a local dealer and get it checked out. messing with it yourself may just cause more damage.
Quote by Kurt-Corgan
In gr.8 we got into purple nurples so much that the school would suspend anyone they saw doing it. We had really good aim.
I'm not sure that this problem should be narrowed down to just your jack... It sounds more like some strange combinations of sound processing to me. Rather strange. Or some strange interfearance, generally jack problems a sudden cut out or a constant buzzing noise which you can't hear any guitar sounds over. Do you have other guitars to try your amp with?
Member of "The True British Eccentric Tea Drinking Appreciation Preservation Society"
Yeah, other guitars work fine with my amp. To record this I plugged my guitar directly into my Macbook + Garageband. This happens on both my three amps and my Mac.
This could be a number of problems I suppose. Have you noticed any of your potentiometers or your pickup switch making craclking noises a lot before this? (just out of interest)

I would take it to a music shop or someone who knows thier stuff.
Member of "The True British Eccentric Tea Drinking Appreciation Preservation Society"