Hey I am new to playing guitar. I have only been playing for about 2 months on and off and I was thinking about buying an electric guitar. Is a Robson Standard Electric, 10 watt Robson amp... strings and some other stuff, It is for $199.99. Is robson a good brand for beginning.

Thanks
Quote by IbanezPlayer27
Robson?

if you're begginer, i'm sure you wouln't mind having crappy gear
never heard of it, man... squiers are much better than people give them credit for, just get one
... For A Pair Of Brown Eyes

Quote by Bladez22
smoke, you get more awesome by the minute..... You have an epic beard, live near woods, listen to metal, grill stuff using makeshift bbqs out of old cans, and now we find out you have stabbed someone in the dick
nah dude if youre playing anything less than a gibson les paul from before 1980 through a vintage marshall stack then you just might as well not play at all.

but seriously ask either the electric guitar or the guitar and bass bascs forum. not the pit.
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
Quote by Kid_Thorazine
nah dude if youre playing anything less than a gibson les paul from before 1980 through a vintage marshall stack then you just might as well not play at all.

i dont think you need that gear if you are just beginning. cause thats a waste if you happen to just not want to play.

to threadstarter: i have never heard of robson before. why dont you take a more experienced player in the store to see how it plays or something?
ya that is the guitar.... yes i know from future shop but i dont want to spend too much money on a beginner guitar. The only thing that will probly bother me is the buzzing. I mostly play metal and rock.

What would be a good guitar ser up(other than this one) for starting for around $250-300

thanks
I'd suggest you get an Ibanez or a Squier starter kit of sorts, they're generally fine quality for the money paid.
Jackson DKMG & KE3, Fender Mexican Strat, Stagg Acoustic