I'm pretty new to guitar, only had mine about 6 months but I'm loving it and progressing quite nicely. I've developed a major problem though, my fingers are a friggin mess.

I get eczema so they're prone to getting itchy and stuff but the guitar has really set them off, they look like the hands of a zombie, all red and peeling.. they sometimes get so bad that they bleed too. I'm barely keeping it under control with creams and stuff, if I use creams and dont play a week or so (which is hard!) it goes away.. then give it a days playing and it'll come right back. It does seem to have gotten a bit worse since I restrung my guitar with new strings (D'Adarrios).

It's getting pretty annoying. Does anyone have any experience with this? I don't want to have to stop playing because my fingers are so messed up.

Cheers.
i've never heard of this before (the playing situation anyways), but that's very unfortunate man, i'm real sorry, i don't know what i'd do with myself if i couldn't play music anymore...i hope ur situation gets better
Hmm... Maybe this is why the back of my hands feel like lizards.... I dunno its not on my fingers though, only on the back.
FOR AWESOME HANDWOUND PICKUPS, CONTACT CorduroyEW
BOOBS
Quote by ratmblink123
Good for you. Have a cookie.

But really... there's no cookie. And if there was, you wouldn't get one.
maybe its the chemical on the new strings thats keeps them from rusting
Gear:
Hamer Californian
Ibanez RG470
Ibanez RG120
Ibanez V
Crate 15 watt
Marshall 50DFX
Boss MT-2 Metal Zone pedal
"Member of The Straight Edge Club. PM danzig-_- to join."
Dude..