Need some help choosing a song to play at 'Talent Quest'. (Yes, I'm lame.)

Well, a few of my friends and I have decided to play something at this year's 'Talent Quest' at school. Well, It's mostly for fun since this year's 'Talent Quest' will be the first and will probably be the last opportunity we have to take part in it since we'll be too busy next year to do something like this.

We need help choosing a song to play. I'll be playing lead and I'm not exactly the best guitar player around. (Pretty shit, actually. Our bassist kicks my ass at playing the guitar but he wants to play bass for fun.) Since I already said that we're doing this for fun please don't leave comments such as "OMGWTFBBQ YOU SHOULDN'T EVEN BE ON STAGE". Let's leave that for the audience to say.

Okay, well the first song we thought of playing was 'Another Day by Dream Theater' but I don't think i can play the solo. It gets a bit too fast for me. (Yes, I'm a noob ) The second song that we thought of was 'Through her eyes by Dream Theater'. I quite liked this song (Actually, I liked it A LOT) mostly because I could actually play it . One of my friends brought up 'Creep by Radiohead' but I don't really like the song but I'll still play it if my friends really wanted to play it.

So could UGer's give me advice on which of those songs to play or name song songs that you think we should play. Keep in mind that I'm noob at playing the guitar so the song choice is limited. Please don't say something that you know I'd never be able to play. I've only been playing for 6months.

Thanks in advance for any help

Edit: The other people playing with me are average musicians.

We also have roughly TWENTY weeks to practice. o_o;

Edit2: Whatever the song, we'll probably get the bassist to write a solo that I and the other guitarist will probably perform.
Last edited by Adv at Jan 23, 2007,
At most "talent quest" of this sort a 3 chord song is all you need.

EDIT: most, not "at most"