today i was buying some picks, and i had about three dollars.
so...i decided to venture from my precious dunlop gator 1.5mm's and i saw some jazz picks. their odd shape intrigued me. i purchased them from the bitter, ginger haired clerk.

when i returned home, i tested them out.
THEY ****ING RULE!
who else finds that jazz picks work very well for a lot of other things than jazz? especially lead?
Quote by ImSheddingSkin
your avatar rules
Last edited by danzig-_- at Jan 24, 2007,
well, i was playing a bunch of sabbath (sabbath is my warm ups) then i started playing some rock and sludge and some riffs i wrote.
it wasnt too good for playing punk, but thats what other picks are for.
i think they may have increased my soloing ability!
Quote by ImSheddingSkin
your avatar rules
Quote by Holy Katana
Are they Dunlop Jazz IIIs? Because those things are all I can use now. Great picks.

yes, those are sweet ones. i also tend to lose them less for some reason than my other picks
Quote by danzig-_-
well, i was playing a bunch of sabbath (sabbath is my warm ups) then i started playing some rock and sludge and some riffs i wrote.
it wasnt too good for playing punk, but thats what other picks are for.
i think they may have increased my soloing ability!

Yeah, my chops have gotten so much better after I started using Jazz IIIs. They're small and pointy, so they force you to pick more cleanly.
i actually have no idea if they are dunlop jazz III
they dont say dunlop or jazz on them anywhere
EDIT: i just checked out jimdunlop.com and it turns out they are Dunlop Jazztone 206's.
the weird oval ones...they didnt have any 205's or 208's, those appeal to me more, but i wonder how they play.
Quote by ImSheddingSkin
your avatar rules
Last edited by danzig-_- at Jan 24, 2007,
yeah dude, jazz picks are the shit! i use the dunlop tortex jazz pics, 1.14mm, the purple ones and love them. i play everything with them, even acoustic
whoa shit, i just tried shredding with them.