I dunno ive been playing guitar for like 2 years and like ive jsut lost intrest ive seem to be going around and around in circles

any suggestions?
Maybe it's not the instrument for you.
<Dobzilla> because "when you were born, they thought yo' momma shit herself."
<Frehnchy> ...
<esther_mouse> ...
<Rankles> ...
<RaNdOm-FeLiX> ...
<Dobzilla>
learn more chords, listen/play different kinds of music.
try to learn something totally out of your league,
and learn more scales and whatnot
Ibanez SAS36FM
VOX AD100VT
Barracuda Stratocaster
Kustom Solo16 amp
Vagabong 6-string Acoustic guitar
Yamaha 12 string Acoustic Guitar
well what skill level would you say your at? songs you can play and all that, and the style you generally stick to?
Ibanez SAS36FM
VOX AD100VT
Barracuda Stratocaster
Kustom Solo16 amp
um into classical accoustic fingerpicking i would say im intermediate - or a good beginner
Hmm. try listening to some blues you know clapton and hendrix and the big guys, and learning blues scales and chords, jazz, lots of rock cause it has tons of different styles in it. just absorb all that you can and incorporate it into your own playing.
Ibanez SAS36FM
VOX AD100VT
Barracuda Stratocaster
Kustom Solo16 amp
oh and country too, it has some of the best fingerpickers out there
Ibanez SAS36FM
VOX AD100VT
Barracuda Stratocaster
Kustom Solo16 amp
um lets see.. first off classical gas by mason williams, Hotel California by the Eagles, Crossroads by Eric Clapton, Goodbye Blue Skies by Pink Floyd(pretty easy and fun to play)
Cant Stop by The Red Hot Chili Peppers. that should be good for awhile atleast :P
Ibanez SAS36FM
VOX AD100VT
Barracuda Stratocaster
Kustom Solo16 amp
hate to burst your bubble but ive played all of those xD hahhaha good try
haha shitty deal. you play much metal?
Ibanez SAS36FM
VOX AD100VT
Barracuda Stratocaster
Kustom Solo16 amp
not really not very good at it lol... i much prefer classical it just seems to have a nicer sound when your on your own