Page 1 of 2
well i dont know much about pickups. im looking for a smooth sounding tone similiar to synyster gates' sound in seize the day. suggestions please.
Invaders, specifically.

And Krank? Or Bogner?

But he uses SD Invaders in bridge and the neck. Try DiMarzio Tone Zone, Evo, PAF Pro as well.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
Yeah, he uses Invaders...But I'm fairly sure there's alot of post-recording production work done to his tone...Cause I've seen live videos, doesn't really sound the same. There are other pickups with better tone out there, that'll do what you're looking for.
Perhaps a pair of Seymour Duncan APH-1 Alnico II Pros...?
Slash uses those in his Les Paul. He's way cooler than Synyster Gates.
When I saw them live, he sounded a little bit more trebley than on the album (although this could have been from him switching from Bogners to Mesa's). I read somewhere that recorded that song with a different guitar than his Custom.
The Alnico II's should suit you fine for the neck position (I'm assuming you have a HH guitar). You might want to try something a bit heavier in the bridge for a chunkier rhythm.
"Everybody, one day will die and be forgotten. Act and behave in a way that will make life interesting and fun. Find a passion, form relationships, don't be afraid to get out there and fuck what everyone else thinks."
Quote by the_random_hero
When I saw them live, he sounded a little bit more trebley than on the album (although this could have been from him switching from Bogners to Mesa's). I read somewhere that recorded that song with a different guitar than his Custom.
The Alnico II's should suit you fine for the neck position (I'm assuming you have a HH guitar). You might want to try something a bit heavier in the bridge for a chunkier rhythm.