I had a friend-of-a-friend over who plays an SG and doesn't have any experience with strats and when he picked up mine he screwed in the tremolo arm too far. So now it flops down further than I would like it too, and worse, when I bring it up to use it, it's shakey, as if it's not screwed in all the way. So will getting a new arm solve this or would I need to get a whole new bridge block?
Survivor of the St. John's Lockdown
Quote by SG thrasher

The thread-starter is a legend.
Seriously, who thinks "Shit, i'm gonna die, BRB, Ima' tell UG."?

Quote by The_Paranoia

Congratz man, you are a true, American Hero.
Go Schneiderman!

Gun Facts: Educate Yourself
F*ck dude... Sounds like the block's gone. Take it to a guitar shop and ask them for a look, but, like I say, from my experience it sounds like the 'block' (it's called the inertia bar, as it happens) is screwed. Sorry.
Feel free to ignore my ranting.

Member of the Self-Taught Club.

A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who isn't a close-minded moron.
Can anyone tell me if this is a real wilkinson or a knockoff that's not worth the money?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Guitar-Parts-WILKINSON-Tremolo-Bridge-6-Screw-BLACK_W0QQitemZ160078913983QQihZ006QQcategoryZ41407QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Price seems too good to be true so that's why I ask.
Survivor of the St. John's Lockdown
Quote by SG thrasher

The thread-starter is a legend.
Seriously, who thinks "Shit, i'm gonna die, BRB, Ima' tell UG."?

Quote by The_Paranoia

Congratz man, you are a true, American Hero.
Go Schneiderman!

Gun Facts: Educate Yourself
wrap the threads with plumbers tape. it will make it a more snug fit. ull have to try a few times to get it back to a comfortable stopping point.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.