"The band are in the final stretch on the new record, which they're calling "Sky Blue Sky". It's scheduled for worldwide release (Nonesuch Records) on 15 May. Some of the 18+ plus tracks recorded and being considered for inclusion are "Impossible Germany", "Shake it Off", "Glad it's Over", "Side with the Seeds", "Walken" and "Either Way". Watch this space for more updates and maybe even some music soon(ish). Oh, and per the press release, it's the first studio record with the sextet lineup that was heard on the 2-cd live set Kicking Television."

I can't wait!!! I just saw them in October and the new songs sound great, especially "Impossible Germany."