Budget: 300$ USD
Genre: Hardcore/metalcore/death metal

I'm a total nOOb when it comes to mics so please be patient, I also didnt know what thread to post this in, and I figured this would be my best bet.
Im looking for microphone suggestions for the vocalist of my band, we play metalcore/hardcore so its all screaming, and I was hoping to get suggestions on good mics for that kind of music?

I'd really appreciate some feedback thanks a lot in advance!!
Main rig:
ESP Horizon FR-II
ENGL Invader 150
Mesa Traditional cab w/ v30's
ISP Decimator Pro Rack G
BBE Sonic Maximizer 482i

Back up rig:
ESP Eclipse STBC
LTD EC-1000 VB
Framus Cobra modded
Shure SM58....Best vocal mic I use and know...Shouldent really matter if your metalcore. And for your budget, it's cheap http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Shure-SM58-Mic?sku=270101
Sweeet thats perfect, thanks a lot for getting back to me. Anyone else have any suggestions?
Main rig:
ESP Horizon FR-II
ENGL Invader 150
ISP Decimator Pro Rack G
BBE Sonic Maximizer 482i

Back up rig:
ESP Eclipse STBC
LTD EC-1000 VB
Framus Cobra modded
The SM58 is a very good choice.

The Audix OM5 is a great choice. It's kind of the standard with many of the big boy live sound guys. It has a little bit better GBF (gain before feedback) which is always an issue with metal bands.

In the studio, I'd probably just use a Shure SM7.

Brandon
Sweet thats two for the SM series, thanks alot for your inputs, I honestly know nothing when it comes to mics. Is there any specs that I should be looking for in a mic, since this is all distorted screams, is there any characterisitcs of a mic I should be looking for?
Main rig:
ESP Horizon FR-II
ENGL Invader 150
ISP Decimator Pro Rack G
BBE Sonic Maximizer 482i

Back up rig:
ESP Eclipse STBC
LTD EC-1000 VB
Framus Cobra modded