So im looking to buy my own bass, at the moment im playing my flat-mates, which is just a squier of some description, el cheapo. Im a Guitarist, so im used to having more than 4 strings to mess with you know? And i figure that buying a pretty cheap 5 string would be the way to go, that im not really limited in what i can play. Any recommendations for some good ones?

Iv been looking at the Washburn T25, around $650 AUD (About $500 USD) and thats about all i want to spend, its not much, but as i said, Guitarist. Id be looking to play just about anything, mostly id be messing around with funk, classic rock, jazz, new stuff etc, bit of everything.

any help would be appreciated.
Quote by heartbreaker101
Yeah emo is more depressing because you know that you'll never get that wasted time back
Ibanez, or Rogue (Rogues are cheap basses for their quality, like 150 i think)
heard good thigns about the schecter, and you can't go wrong with a J-bass
Quote by Mr.Moss
So im looking to buy my own bass, at the moment im playing my flat-mates, which is just a squier of some description, el cheapo. Im a Guitarist, so im used to having more than 4 strings to mess with you know? And i figure that buying a pretty cheap 5 string would be the way to go, that im not really limited in what i can play. Any recommendations for some good ones?

Iv been looking at the Washburn T25, around $650 AUD (About $500 USD) and thats about all i want to spend, its not much, but as i said, Guitarist. Id be looking to play just about anything, mostly id be messing around with funk, classic rock, jazz, new stuff etc, bit of everything.

any help would be appreciated.

that T25 will be a great bass for you. plus, it will be a great keeper, nothing cheap.

i would have got one, but i got a XB925 instead.
Recognised by the Official Who To Listen To List 2012

Quote by steven seagull