What's the difference? Floating, set, floyd rose, etc?

I have no idea... Here's a pic of mine, what is mine, can I upgrade to a better one? etc?

Thanks guys!

Pic:

I believe mine is floating, however I have it set so it's sitting on the guitar... I do not have a whammy bar so I don't think it matters?
If you don't have or use a whammy it shouldn't matter much.

I have a cheap-o floating bridge and when i do use my whammy it knocks my tuning all out of whack, so until i replace it ( or the entire guitar ) i don't do any dive-bombs :P

You can upgrade if you want to use a whammy, the Floyd Rose II is pretty nice.

My next Ibanez will be one of the better models, i just got this one to learn more guitar on since i am primarily a Bassist.

Sweet Warlock btw.
Gear:
Charvel/Jackson 3B Bass
Jackson CMG Bass
Ibanez BTB575FM 5-String Bass
Vintage 70s Ampeg V9 SVT/ Ampeg 8x10 Cab
Fender Deluxe Blackout Telecaster

Angelus Mortem
Last edited by Angelus Mortem at Jan 30, 2007,
That looks like a set bridge, you could probably upgrade it to an OFR. Though, I don't recommend it, as it would easier, and less likely to screw up the guitar. Buy another guitar if you want a Floyd Rose.
I do not want another bridge, I'm asking about mine, what kind it is, what is the difference in bridges and would i matter if mine is sitting on the guitar as it is a floating bridge(i think)??
I can't tell what kind it is from that angle, but i don't think it's a floating bridge, i think Casualty got it right, it looks set to me too.

Floating Bridges have like a spring type mechanism... ( i am not qualified to really answer this :P ) to offset string tension... if they are not set properly, or are of cheap quality ( such as mine ) they are a REAL pain.
Gear:
Charvel/Jackson 3B Bass
Jackson CMG Bass

Angelus Mortem
Last edited by Angelus Mortem at Jan 30, 2007,
Wow, there are no Warlocks at the BC Rich webbie with a bridge like it.

http://www.bcrich.com/warlock.html