I bought a epi les paul special II a bout 2 days ago. It pretty friggen ugly. I want to put a strat neck on it. Something different you know. Any suggestions on colors to paint it, im no artist but i can paint it a solid color. And any suggestions on pickups too plus any thing else

Thanks,
Drew
that strat neck on a les paul body would suck and prob wont fit! but you could do a dean neck or a warlock neck! a set of emgs 81/85 or for passive sh-59 and sh-13 dimebucker!
Epi Les Pau Quilt topl~Emg 81/85 Ghs 11's(1/2 step drop)
Charvel Model 4 EMG 81/SA/85 DR 10's (standard){for sale}
Peavey Deuce VT
Marshall JCM 800
Dunlop ZW-45 wylde wah
Dunlop RotoVibe
MXR ZW-44 Overdrive
Boss CE-5 Chorus
thanks i try the warlock neck. and what were the pickups you said? i have no clue what that meant. Dumb it down for me
Warlock necks are 24 frets, and 25.5 inches, Epi necks are 22 frets and 24.75 inches, they probably won't match up.
Will says:
DON'T FEAR THE REAPER!
- SmarterChild - says:
I don't know if I can help it.

Member #6 of the "I play my guitar as high as Tom Morello does" club
Quote by dewdadrew
I bought a epi les paul special II a bout 2 days ago. It pretty friggen ugly. I want to put a strat neck on it. Something different you know. Any suggestions on colors to paint it, im no artist but i can paint it a solid color. And any suggestions on pickups too plus any thing else

Thanks,
Drew

What was the purpose of buying it if it was ugly and you don't like the neck? Was it damn cheap?
Quote by Kensai
Racism... against the human race? Sure, go ahead
only two days old? take it back and guitar you actually like...
Custom Telecaster
Alvarez RD20SSB
Jasmine S-35
*Epiphone FT-130

"Yeah, I'm real deep when I'm not busy masturbating or setting off fireworks." - John Mayer
30 bucks it was pretty cheap
but came with all hardware and pickups. All brand new and stock
and i bought it on ebay just the body hers the pic
Attachments:
19dc_2.jpg
alpine white with gold hardware, for sure.