Okay, after being self-taught for 2-3 years, I finally had my first guitar lesson today.

Let me just tell you what happened, I brought my guitar and and I met the guitar teacher; nice guy, pretty laid back. We enter the practice room and I take a seat, move my guitar case and it slips on a cord which went into one of his guitars and fell...okay, things just went down hill from there.

I seriously felt like I was a beginner, everything I did there was wrong, my form, my technique, everything. I seriously felt like all those years into guitar were just wasteful. But then again, it's practicing and getting out of bad habits.

We used this PRS which was alright and he had spider amps all over the place...it sort of made me cringe.

Honestly, It was not a good day and I made a horrible first impression of myself.

Anyone else have these days?
Co-Founder of the Orange Revolution Club

-Esp/Ltd Ec-1000 w/ BKP Mules
-2-channel Titan
-Oversized Bogner 2x12 Cabinet
-Fulltone OCD
-RMC Picture Wah
-T.C. Electronic Nova Delay
-Larrivee D-03R
cool now that ive read this i dun need to take my first lesson

p.s. from ur frist few lines it sound like u were abt to get molested or soemthign
loL
my humble gears:

Ibanez Prestige RG1570 with EVOS!!!
Epiphone Std LesPaul with PAFs

EVJ -> 1960av
EHX Metal Muff, Big Muff, Small Clone
Ibanez WD7, VOX V847, OD-3, BLT slap echo

FIRST Member #11 of the EHX Users Guild
Quote by kwokwok

p.s. from ur frist few lines it sound like u were abt to get molested or soemthign
loL

wtf.....................not really......
i agree with the ps from kwokwok, also LINE 6 wow teacher=noob?, or just likes the effects. apparently my first teacher was on coke. one of my friends is his dealer. ( i just realised why he was always snorting and saying come on guys can't u FEEL the guitar)
mm maybe im jst twisted..

EDIT: lol thnx for the support
i think its cos of all the crap in the news nowadays
my humble gears:

EVJ -> 1960av