Hey, I'm new here so I should first say hi everyone. I've been coming to this site for years now but for some reason it never dawned on me to join the forums until one of my bandmembers convinced me.

ANYWAY...it appears I have outgrown my Fender Performer 650. I am happy with my guitar, my Pick-ups and the one pedal I actually use. So....its time for a new amp.

I play metal...thats the bottom line. I want an amp that just simply has an amazing tone. and it is more important that it sounds good than it is a gain monster. I'm looking for tone....not death-in-a-box. I want a tight rhythm tone and creamy liquid-like leads. I'm new to the gear world....so whats out there???
man how much money you got? I say Mesa Mark IV. I know it's got the liquid leads, and it's definitely versatile.
Randall Warhead, Mesa Dual/Triple Recto or a 5150 would definately be worth a look for you, but like bonnytylermoore said, what's your price range?
Hey um look into the VHT Deliverance 60...

Haha, See All the amp names that come up here, on UG arent you glad you joined now.

And no he has no cab, well my cab sorta, for now, but he'll need his own sometime....
Mail Goes here.

Musician for 14 years. Been inactive on UG since 2007. My have times changed. It's good to be back.
yeah Im not worred about the cab right now...I have one I can use for the time being. I can get the money for a cab after the amp. I have a generous bandmate. But I just really wanna know which amps I should check out instead of wasting time. So far I have a couple ideas....
Really, Im generous now eh?

Um guys also dont foget hes new here, and I'm too lazt to show him the ropes so gibe him a few pointers ?!
Mail Goes here.

Musician for 14 years. Been inactive on UG since 2007. My have times changed. It's good to be back.
Perhaps...... a boosted setup...

JCM 800/900 + Boost Pedal..... boom...... Metallica, Slayer, Mastodon, CoB.....
Tone is all ...... well probably 75%, in your fingers.