I just started playing bass, and I like this riff, so here we go. I did all of it, bass, guitar, vocals, and the expert drumming i made on a little program called drumsite. Tell me whatcha think and any helpful comments are more than welcome. And Id love to hear some of ya'lls song so lets see some c4c links.

http://jordancissell.dmusic.com/
Last edited by MK_Man at Feb 2, 2007,
this song isnt that hard to do,but its cool that you done all your own prts for it,and the beginning isnt supposed to be bass,the tunning jack white uses and the octave pedal give it that low tone,but its not a bass,the distortion on the guitar is kinda iffy,but its cool,singin is ok,different but i dont like how jack sings with the white stripes...neither do i like that chicks drumming...raconteurs are better...but ne way id give this a 7/10...
What new friends will the day bring?

Private in the 7>6

[Member of the Ibanez S Players.] PM Striketalonx to join
well done for doing it all your self, the guitar tone is a bit weird tho, sounds like an electric kazoo
I very much like that cool bass thing right before the chorus.. It's neat, and you've got an awesome voice man... The drums should be more powerful when the snare comes in but it's still a great great cover.. Good job!

C4C? http://www.purevolume.com/nobusforharold Mr Moustache!
Gear:

Crappy Samick Guitar
4x12 Cabinet
Guitar Rig 2
Computer
Peavey Bass
Bass Master 200 Watt bass amp
I think the distortion lacked the hit in the face kind that is meant to be used in this song. Vox were okay, drums were okay n stuff. That bass riff b4 the chorus was a bit bit much though.

6/10