I am trying to vibrato on the 8th fret of the bottom string. My question is how? Do i just vibrato upwards? It seems kinda hard :O.
good question. I would if possible transpose the song so that it was the 13th fret on the B string. I don't know how hard that would be, given I don't know what song it is.
Have you seen BB King do a vibrato? That's how I usually try to do it on the high E string (bottom physically).
Yeah, I actually developed a whole other style of vibrato from my usual style, just to do vibrato on the high E, then decided I liked it better and started using it for everything. I play a Strat so there's no room at all to do vibrato on the high E!

I dunno how to explain it exactly, just fret the note and... Shake.
Feel free to ignore my ranting.

Member of the Self-Taught Club.

A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who isn't a close-minded moron.
Ahh. Thanks guys. The song is while my guitar gently weeps (the solo). I will work on this, probably just do 13 on the b . Thanks for that!
i do how classical players and violin players do it. you basically rock your finger back and forth in the fret. so theres no little bends on the string. helps alot on the high E and low E.
Bend....un-bend....bend....un-bend
Someones knowledge of guitar companies spelling determines what amps you can own. Really smart people can own things like Framus because they sound like they might be spelled with a "y" but they aren't.
get a 7 string so that your bottom string is a B, then you'll have all the room in the world for vibrato on the 6th, lol.
DETHKLOK RULZ!
Quote by Pizzapotamus
get a 7 string so that your bottom string is a B, then you'll have all the room in the world for vibrato on the 6th, lol.
He means the physically bottom string.

My suggestions is to just bend it up and back down a little bit very quickly. Easier said than done, but I like doing it that way.