So I've been playing guitar since summer of 2006, so little over half a year now, and I've been playing an acoustic fender this whole time, recently I purchased a Mexican Made Fender Stratocaster, good choice for a beginner electric?
id be overjoyed if i had it as a beginner guitar. its actually quite a good guitar and i dont think youd need a new electric for some time
Good choice for even the advanced player. I had one as my first electric and love it to death. Also the quality difference between an american and mexican strat isn't much so it's not worth the money to upgrade as you progress
CGDAEG
Very nice choice, I personally dispise strats, but I do know that they are excellent guitars (I just hate them, its a personal taste thing).
Current Rig:
Gibson Firebird Studio
Limited Edition Schecter 35th Anniversary C-1
Schecter Jeff Loomis Signature 7 FR
Ashdown Fallen Angel
Custom 7 Firebird from Ignition Custom Guitars (check them out)
ESP Phoenix
Dude, yeah. That was my 3rd guitar, and my current one that I use for everything. Very good choice for a beginner, some professionals even use them.
Great guitar for a beginner. Once you get a bit better and you enjoy the fender tone, get the american .
Co-Founder of the Orange Revolution Club

-Esp/Ltd Ec-1000 w/ BKP Mules
-2-channel Titan
-Oversized Bogner 2x12 Cabinet
-Fulltone OCD
-RMC Picture Wah
-T.C. Electronic Nova Delay
-Larrivee D-03R
My first guitar was a mim Fender Strat Midnight Wine, for my birthday, I love it.
nice dude
i got one and i love it man
but u gotta hot rod the pickups for better tone tho
Call me "Shot".

ShotRod Guitar Works

Custom Hand-wired Amplifiers and Effect Pedals.

Est. 2007

Source to everything I say about Guitars, Pedals, and Amplifiers: I make them.

UG's Best DIY PedalBoard
Ya thats perfect. You have been playing for 6 months so its not like you are a total beginner. Thats perfect, now enjoy it to the fullest.
Quote by funkdaddyfresh