Page 1 of 3
I've been drinking some of my Mother's vodka lately. The first time 'round, I got drunk to the point of dexterity impairment and assholeness (I was head-banging like nobodies business XD) off of about 3 and a half cups. The last two times, I only drank about a ~cup, enough to notice slight impairment of the senses and equilibrium disruption. I am an alcohol noob, and I have some questions...

The first time I got drunk, I drank about 1 liter of Chivas Regal whiskey, and it was a horrible experience. Worst pain of my life, and that is saying something. The whiskey wasn't so horrible then, and before the whiskey, I had a glass of wine, but since then, the scent of whiskey makes me violently ill, and I can't get down even a swig of wine. I've only managed to enjoy the cheap vodka through extreme bravery and personal courage . I enjoy the drunkenness, and I'd like to have the luxury of being drunk once in a long while. I can see the practicality of it and I can see how it could be a positive variable in life. But I need tips/advice.

Does nicer vodka taste less like poison?

Does all whiskey taste like poison?

Does all vodka/whiskey make you want to throwup? Is it all like drinking isopropyl rubbing alcohol?

Beer isn't so bad. I can see how nice it would be for pansies to get drunk off of. I am that pansy. How much light beer would it take to reach a nice drunkenness? One of the Bud Lights had absolutely no effect on me. I'd hate to have to drink 500 calories of light beer to reach a state of drunkenness...