First off, sorry if this is in the wrong section, but I didn't really think it fitted in any of the others.

I'm a bassist, but I've always loved the idea of playing drums because.. honestly I just find it more fun to do.

I don't have any money at the moment but I will save up for a starter kit, and I was just wondering if anyone could give me any advice. Should I take it up? What should I spend my money on and if there are any websites like this one but for drums. UltimateDrums.com?

Cheers for any help, I promise I'll still play guitar too! And sorry again.

EDIT: I don't know if this is useless info, but I live in the UK, so UK sites/shops would be greatly appreciated.
Last edited by JamMan* at Feb 6, 2007,
Yeah, a starter 5-piece set will get you where you want to go. I recommend something like Tama, Mapex, or Pacific. SteveWeissMusic.com has some great prices (and being an all-percussion company, you'll find everything you need.)

Hope this helps.
hai guize join mah gr00pz plz kthx:

you could try to get a decent pearl drum kit with just 1 cymbal, 3 toms, a snare, high hat and bass drum, and then get lessons. as far as i know there arnt many good instrument websites for anything other than guitar

good luck with playing drums though
Quote by mr.happyman
so she took off my pants and was gonna give me dome (head). fukk yeah, free dome (head) (i'm used to hiring prostitutes).as she inched her head closer to my pen0r, she pulled her hand outta nowhere and sandpapered my mini mr.happyman!
Cheers for those guys, is drum sheet music any different to guitar? The only things I know how to play have been tought to me by friends on the spot.
Quote by JamMan*
Cheers for those guys, is drum sheet music any different to guitar? The only things I know how to play have been tought to me by friends on the spot.