a long long while ago i bought a fender stratocaster, usa made for about 1200, then put 200 fender noiseless pickups in.

the color can't be original, its a silver base then faded into black in the center portion of the front and back. the black paint has a metallic sheen to it, and the whole paint is a very good job.

i've only changed the plates and pickups on it, the plates are now black from the old white. which was more of a faded or aged looking white, but like really aged and not just made to look like it is. which made me think it was older.

it has the frosted metal tuning knobs, and the nut is also this metal, which is strange from the usually white or plastic looking ones i see. but im no expert and have no idea.

the bridge is a glossy, sort of chrome or polished metal while the springed parts of the bridge that actually touch the strings are the same frosted metal like before.
the input jack is chrome ish as well.

the neck and head are a lighter wood and the truss rod, i guess its called, is a darker wood. but, both of them, i don't know if its the wood or just oil have a sort of luminosity sort of like koa wood, but its not a lot

the strap pegs both the upper and lower seemed to of been ripped out at a time, and replaced only about a centimeter away from the old spots, and the old holes look to be filled in with apoxy,

any help giving me some information on this would be appreciated. this is my first guitar, though i have a few others now, i just always wondered about this one.

ill get some pictures in a second.
- Logan
can u provide some pics that would help alot more
my gear:
Schecter Damien 6 w/emg's
gibson sg standard
dean performer e acou/elec
ibanez tone blaster=[
ibanez ts7 tubescreamer
boss ds-1
boss sd-1
dunlop crybaby from hell wah
Silverburst, maple neck & board w/ skunk stripe, LSR nut

that's all I got
how many frets?

edit:and whats the serial number? i can tell you the year it was made...its on the back of the headstock