Page 1 of 3
Yes. Its another "Do i suck thread?"

I never thought i'd sink to this level...

And the reason why I care is coz I wanna be a proffessional guitarist, and will do anything to be able to make a living off playing. Anyways.

The reason why i started to doubt myself, is coz i'm just getting into some shred and stuff like that. I've played for 1 year and 3 months.

So, i started off by wanting to learn glasgow kiss by John Petrucci. And i was simply stunned.

I mean, just the intro is pretty hard, and it took me ages to learn it.

Don't get me wrong: I've always considered myself a good guitarist. But this just stunned me.

I can mostly do any GnR stuff you throw at me, but this song was just so hard.

So what do you think?

Here's the song:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t25AOSxZZkI
Q about tube amps:
Quote by steven seagull
Can I save money by using lightbulbs instead of tubes - will energy saving lightulbs last even longer?

Quote by †øXÍÇ͆¥
I'm not trying to look open minded, in fact I try not to be open minded.
I hate people who are overly open minded.
Its cuase my friend your not a real guitarist...

Anyone who plays an instrument never plays for the pure benfit of it, but plays cause they love to play, if you can make some side cash thats great...

People who wanna play to make money try to hard to learn stuff instead of being orignal and inventive... Thats your problem my friend you lack the skills to play cause your too focused on learning everything at once.... Take it a step at a time... Like say the next two years try to play the song again... Time is all I got to say...
Do you suck? Hello pot, this is the kettle. You're black.