Hi guys,

I'm a total novice when it comes to guitars. It's something I've always wanted to tryout, but I'm scared of spending too much incase i don't like it OR i get the wrong one. I've read the thread "The Ultimate Electric Guitar Info Sticky- READ THIS BEFORE POSTING A NEW THREAD!"

What I'd like to know is, are their any cheap beginners kits for electric guitar? If so, could you please point me in the right direction because I'd surely buy one. If i find I'm enjoying it and progressing, I'll then go and buy a decent guitar and amp.

Ideally I'm looking for a guitar, amp, strap and stand in the starter kit. I also realise lots of you may thing this is a waste of money, but I'd rather test the waters before diving in.

Thanks in advance guys (& gals)!
All the kits are pretty much the same, but you won't find anything cheaper than this

http://www.ebuyer.com/UK/product/91385

They aren't fantastic, obviously, but they're perfectly good to start on if youy don't know if you'll take to it.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Wow, i'm shocked at the price - I thought it'd be much more expensive.
Thanks for the link.
Paul 'Johno' Johnson
Electric Guitar Novice
**** that's cheap! I had to pay at least 6 times as much for my first axe n' amp...and they were pretty much the cheapest ones in the store!

Anyway, here's a list

GOOD BEGINNER'S GUITARS
-Yamaha Pacifica 112
-Ibanez GSA60
-Squier Standard Stratocaster
-Epiphone Les Paul Standard (costs a bit more, but is awesome for classic rock)

GOOD BEGINNER'S AMPS
-Roland Cubes
-Vox Valvetronix
-Fender G-Dec (I found it hard to use...but it's amazing)
Quote by Johno_UK
Thanks for the link.

yea there ok I bought one for 10 yo learning to play, but there strings are awful replace them as soon as.