Ok so I'm writing down all of the 7 main chords in a key, in every key, so I can memorize em. I suppose I could look it up but I guess by figuring out each chord in a key by myself I'll learn it better.

Anywho, I have my key of C done (C Dm Em F G Am Bdim C) <---Someone let me kno if im right.

But now i moved onto C# and I have C# D#m Fm F# G# A#m Cdim C#. Do I have the right idea down?

Oh and one more question about minor keys. I kno major keys are WWHWWWH, but what is the pattern for minor keys?

Well and hell while I'm on the subject of chords and keys, can anyone tell me who relative major and minor keys are used?

Sorry thats alot of easy crap I kno but I'm a beginner in the whole theory world so if I could get some help I would greatly appreciate it.
Elitists and Hypocrites
Whoooooooooa! Too much work. Just remember the order of the chords.
Major key: Major, minor, minor, major, major, minor, diminished
Minor key: minor, diminished, major, minor, minor, major, major
Alvarez dreadnought
Gibson SG
EC-1000
Homemade Strat (seymour duncan classic stack p/ups)
Vox Tonelab (original desktop model) with full board footswitch
Vox AD50
Quote by CSUTremonti777
Anywho, I have my key of C done (C Dm Em F G Am Bdim C) <---Someone let me kno if im right.

Yes, you are correct.

Quote by CSUTremonti777
But now i moved onto C# and I have C# D#m Fm F# G# A#m Cdim C#. Do I have the right idea down?

No, you are incorrect.

The C# major scale is C# - D# - E# - F# - G# - A# - B#, not C# - D# - F - F# - G# - A# - C.

When you're writing scales, it is important to write them with the correct function given to each note, in a major scale that is: Root - major second - major third - perfect fourth - perfect fifth - major sixth - major seventh. Writing it the way you have gives the intervals: Root - major second - diminished fourth - perfect fourth - perfect fifth - major sixth - diminished octave.

The chords of C# Major should be..

I - C#maj
ii - D#m
iii - E#m
IV - F#maj