Hey whats up everyone. I would like to know how my progress is coming, like if I'm ahead or behind where I should be. I am taking lessons, and I practice no less than 5 hours per day for 5 days per week. I have been playing for 6 months exactly. I am able to do pinch harmonics, sweep cleanly at moderate speeds, I can play most songs after I read the tab (excluding the solos except for a few,) and I know how to construct chords, arpeggios, and scales and play them cleanly. The worst problem is that no matter how hard I try or how much time I spend on it, I can't tab out a song by ear. Anyways, thanks for the advice
Quote by BHC zoley
Everything I play comes out like a fart from God
Ya, that's pretty impressive. How do you find time to practice that much?
El Gearo:

Fender '69 Reissue Mustang
Fender American Standard P-Bass

Fender Blues Junior
nah I'd rather someone tell me I suck and be honest about it than to tell me I'm great and be lying-you never make progress if you lie about it. My guitar teacher said I'm doing great, but I figured it was because he didn't want to lose business or was afraid I would take it as an insult.