I've just found out that at Christmas I bought a S370 rather than an S470 on eBay with a hardcase even though it was advertised as S470. It's my fault I guess for not following my suspicion seeing as I'd never seen an S470 in this red colour. I got it for £210 which is about $400.
Can someone tell me about the 370 compared to the 470 and did I get ripped off?
Jackson RR5
Epiphone LP Standard
Ibanez S370
Marshall JCM 800 4103 Combo
Roland Cube 60
before you realised were you happy with it?

seems a good price to me but im not an expert on ibanez
A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who aren't close-minded morons.
i doubt theres a big difference, probably just the colour or maybe fret inlays, something cosmetic. I have a ibanez s1220 prestige i can tell you the S series by ibanez is probably the best guitars they make so you can have piece of mind that you have a good guitar in your hands.
^It's discontinued.

I think it comes with one of the lesser trems, like TRS?
Is anyone actually sure between the difference then??
Jackson RR5
Epiphone LP Standard
Ibanez S370
Roland Cube 60
The S370 has an Original Floyd Rose Arm , but the S470 has Ibanez's own version
EDIT: they have different pickups too
Main Gear
Gibson Les Paul Custom Alpine White
Esp Eclipse-I CTM DPS w/18v Mod
PRS Custom 24 Angry Larry
Mesa Mark V
Mesa Rectifier 4x12

Bands FB Page
Last edited by Dust_to_Dust at Feb 16, 2007,
Original Floyd Rose? Looks like I got the better guitar by mistake.
Jackson RR5
Epiphone LP Standard
Ibanez S370
Roland Cube 60
No they have a lo-trs i think which is a pretty bad tremolo.
Tunes, gear and other random stuff can be found in my "UG" profile if you click my name
They 370s didn't even have Lo-TRS, if my memory serves. They had this unit called ILT which looked like a Lo-TRS, but was even cheaper.