Im a highschooler and Im going to university next year... and I thought "hell, why don't I study muisc in university and become a pro bassist? its my favorite thing anyways, and even if I don't make much money I'll be happy.."

so...

Who here is going to study music at university?

Who here is trying to be a musician, and make that your day job?
No i'm studying for Micro-electronic Engineering. I was going to play safe because you never know if you're gonna break through in the music industry or not.

Especially with this Emo-Scene shit going on.
I aim to try and have my career as music in some form or another, even if I just end up teaching it or something
Quote by ImSheddingSkin
No i'm studying for Micro-electronic Engineering. I was going to play safe because you never know if you're gonna break through in the music industry or not.

Same, except I'm going to be a school teacher, not an engineer.
Yeah, I'm studying music. Probably Music Composition and Theory if I can find a decent college that offers it. But I figure a music degree will at the very least allow me to give private lessons for a decent amount of cash, and it's what I love, so why the hell not.
When you were born, you cried, and the world rejoiced. Live your life in such a manner that when you die, the world cries and you rejoice.
Kabir
I'm doing biomedical sciences at uni at the moment, but I'm pouring more effort into my bass playing than my studies... it would be awesome to make a living off my favourite aspect of my life, but it is unrealistic for me at the moment... however, I'm still learning, and still pushing myself, so maybe one day... who knows?
Yeah i'm definatly planning on making music my career, i passed grade 6 electric when i was 13 so i can't really see myself doing anything else with my life.
POST FINDER